Latest News

Be on the lookout!

In honor of Psychology month, I hope you will notice our public awareness campaign. We have billboards in Moncton, Saint John, Bathurst, Miramichi and back of the bus advertising in Fredericton. Here is a billboard in Moncton.  Be on the lookout!

Welcome to Psychology Month 2019!!!

KNOW YOUR ODDS…And change them with a PSYCHOLOGIST! Welcome to Psychology Month 2019!!! We are very excited to share with you our theme this year: Know your Odds…and change them with a PSYCHOLOGIST! We have many new projects on the go this year to celebrate. Keep watch on our Facebook page and website as we […]

Legalization of Cannabis

New legislation in Canada will make the sale and use of cannabis legal. The mission of the College of Psychologists of New Brunswick is the protection of the public by regulating the professional practice of psychology and advancing the practice of psychology in the province. Hence, the legalization of cannabis has implications for psychological practice […]

CPNB Summer Operating Hours

As we approach the summer months, we wanted to inform all members of some changes to our summer office hours. These hours will be in place beginning June 25th to August 31st, 2018:  ·         Monday           12:00 pm to 4:00 pm ·         Tuesday            8:30 am to 4:00 pm ·         Wednesday        8:30 am to 4:00 […]

Press Release – Increasing the Odds

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE April 18, 2018 Moncton, NB – The College of Psychologists of New Brunswick, (CPNB) released a discussion paper that details the current and growing crisis in New Brunswick schools. Currently in New Brunswick children who have been identified as having potential mental health and/or learning disabilities are not being assessed and diagnosed […]

2018 Annual General Meeting and Conference

The AGM and Annual Conference of the College of Psychologists of NB will take place on Friday, May 4th and Saturday, May 5th at the Four Points by Sheraton, 40 Lady Ada Boulevard, Moncton, NB. The AGM will take place Friday evening beginning at 6:00 pm. A Social meeting for members of CPNB will be […]

Welcome to Psychology Month 2018!!!

Welcome to Psychology Month 2018!!! We are very excited to share with you our theme this year: The Wisdom of Youth! Visit our Facebook and Twitter pages for more valuable information and the launch of our national commercial, developed by CPA and CPAP! Share, Share, Share! Our Facebook and Twitter accounts will be loaded with […]

New CPNB Registrar

We are so pleased to announce that we have filled the position of Registrar at CPNB. Please join us in welcoming Dr. Jacques Richard in this role effective December 2, 2017.  Dr. Richard’s extensive knowledge and experience will be a great asset to CPNB.  He has always been an active member of the College and […]

Dernières Nouvelles

Bienvenue au mois de la psychologie 2019 !!!

Évaluez vos risques…et réduisez-les avec un psychologue ! Bienvenue au mois de la psychologie 2019 !!! Nous sommes très heureux de partager avec vous notre thème de cette année : Évaluez vos risques…et réduisez-les avec un psychologue ! Nous avons plusieurs projets en cours cette année à célébrer. Surveillez notre page Facebook et notre site […]

Légalisation du cannabis

Une nouvelle loi canadienne légalisera la vente et la consommation de cannabis. Le Collège des psychologues du Nouveau‑Brunswick a pour mission de protéger le public en réglementant l’exercice de la profession de psychologue au Nouveau‑Brunswick et de défendre les intérêts de la pratique de la psychologie dans la province. Les répercussions de la légalisation du […]

Heures d’opération d’été du CPNB

Comme l’été approche rapidement, nous voulions informer tous les membres de certains changements à nos heures de bureau pour l’été. Ces heures seront en place à partir du 25 juin jusqu’au 31 août 2018 :  ·         Lundi              12 h 00 à 16 h 00 ·         Mardi               8 h 30 à 16 h 00 ·         Mercredi         […]

Communiqué de presse – Augmenter les chances de réussite

POUR DIFFUSION IMMÉDIATE Le 18 avril 2018 Moncton (Nouveau‑Brunswick) – Le Collège des psychologues du Nouveau‑Brunswick (CPNB) a diffusé un document de travail exposant en détail la crise de plus en plus grave qui sévit actuellement dans les écoles du Nouveau‑Brunswick. En ce moment, dans la province, les enfants pour lesquels des risques de troubles de santé mentale […]

Congrès annuel et l’AGA du CPNB

Le congrès annuel et l’AGA du Collège des psychologues du NB auront lieu le vendredi 4 mai et le samedi 5 mai 2018 à l’Hôtel Four Points by Sheraton, 40, boul. Lady Ada, Moncton, Nouveau-Brunswick. L’AGA aura lieu vendredi soir, débutant à 18 h 00. Une rencontre sociale aura lieu par la suite pour les […]

Bienvenue au mois de la psychologie 2018 !!!

Bienvenue au mois de la psychologie 2018 !!! Nous sommes très heureux de partager avec vous notre thème de cette année : La sagesse de la jeunesse ! Visitez nos pages Facebook et Twitter pour plus d’informations précieuses et le lancement de notre annonce publicitaire nationale, produite par la SCP et le CSPP ! Partagez, […]

Nouveau registraire du CPNB

Nous sommes si heureux de vous annoncer que nous avons comblé le poste de registraire au CPNB. Veuillez vous joinder à  nous pour accueillir Dr Jacques Richard dans ce rôle depuis le 2 décembre 2017. Les vastes connaissances et l’éxpérience de Dr Richard sera un grand atout pour le CPNB. Il a toujours été un […]

Nous déménageons !

À compter du 27 février 2017, le bureau du CPNB sera situé au 4ème étage de notre édifice actuel. Notre nouvelle adresse sera : 236, rue St. George, bureau 435 Moncton, NB E1C 1W1 Par conséquent, nos adresses de courriel vont aussi changer à : Carole Cormier-Rioux (Secrétaire générale) carole.c.rioux@cpnb.ca Jeanne Lirette (Adjointe administrative) admin@cpnb.ca […]